Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default Buying advice for someone new to cycles

So to start things off let me just say that I am not only new to Spyders (looking to get one, don't have one yet) but I am new to cycles in general. What I want to do is pick the brains of those who have been at this for a while about various subjects concerning buying a Spyder. I know two of these will depend on year. I would throw the manual vs semi-auto in there but most likely I will bite the bullet price wise and get the SE. Thanks in advance for allowing me to pick your brains and any advice given.

• What year would you draw a limit on if buying used?
    • Mileage
    • Pricing
    • F3 or F3-S (Is the difference in the two worth the extra cost) (Plan on getting the S but just curious)

Spyder Garage

I'm no help on purchasing older models but you don't need to know how to ride a motorcycle to operate a Can-Am. The only things in common are you get wind in your face when moving and you go faster when you rotate your right wrist top to the back.
    '20 Spyder RT: Bajaron swaybar. Vredestein tires, Pedal Commander, Elka front shocks, GPS/USB/12V handlebar mount, Heli-Bars, Radar Detector, KOTT grills & vents, Shad top case, chin & DRL LEDs.
    2020 RT base , Chalk White

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by RayBJ View Post
    I'm no help on purchasing older models but you don't need to know how to ride a motorcycle to operate a Can-Am. The only things in common are you get wind in your face when moving and you go faster when you rotate your right wrist top to the back.
    Yep part of what I like about it, that and one reason why I'm looking at Can Am is cause I've had problems with my back for some years now. So propping a bike up at every stop isn't something I want to be doing. Also heard "don't have a death grip, it'll handle better "

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Anhur View Post