Spyder Garage

Default Looking to buy a 2013 St limited

I'm new to spyders. I've been on 2 wheels for 55 years. Getting older every day now and it's time to add another wheel. As the title says, I'm looking at a 2013 ST limited se5. Is there anything special I should look at or for?

Spyder Garage

2013's had a heat issue because the panels just above and to the right and left of the frunk were completely closed in. For the 2014 models, they added vents and for some 2013 owners, BRP would make a good-will gesture of providing them the 2014 panels at no charge. If you find a 2013, see if it has the 2014 vents.

Not everyone with a 2013 had heat issues but some did.
    Trb-- (Roger)

2014 Cognac STL:Ultimate Seat, Nelson Rigg Tail Pack, Nelson Rigg RS/ST Half Cover, TL fender lights, Squared Away Laser Alignment, BajaRon sway bar and links, Akropovic Sport Silencer
    2022 White Pearl F3T
    Gone but not forgotten: 2019 F3S Special Series Liquid Titanium

Spyder States Visited

Spyder Garage

Good choice. Good idea getting the vin # & checking if the bulletins have been done. Were couple think a gas cap, fuse box gasket, brake pedal switch, maybe more been one of lucky ones with out the ‘14panels mentioned above. Also not as ez to check but worth while, see if the vacuum lines have been upgraded to silicon be sure the limiteds include:color matching removable saddle bags(tool), zumo 660 GPS(&additional hardware) , cruise control, am -fm-weather radio, SE transmission, driver & passenger floorboards. Otherwise it’s not the Limited
    Last edited by Bfromla; 10-22-2020 at 11:03 AM. Reason: Hardware

2013 STL SE5 BLACK CURRANT
    SpyderPop's: LED bumpskid
    SmoothSpyder: dualmode back rest
    T r * * LED:foam grip covers, Tricrings, FenderZ,
    brake light strips, wide vue mirrors
    Rivico SOMA modulation brake leds
    sawblade mowhalk fender accents
    minispyder dash toy
    Lid lox
    KradelLock
    Pakitrack
    GENSSI ELITE LED H4 headlights