Spyder Garage

Default Bajaron bar installed - now I'm drifting!

I installed the Bajaron sway this week on my 2020 RT and rode 100 miles yesterday. Unquestionably better handling albeit a bit harsher which is to be expected.
    My question is how do I keep from having the rear tire break loose and occasionally getting 3-wheel drifts? I ride solo and I have about 10 lbs of 'tools' in the frunk and less than 5 lbs of baggage in each pannier. Front tires @ 18.5, rear @ 27.5, air bladder @ 49 at the time.

I'm new to the spyder coming off a sport tourer and I've been told I ride a tad 'spirited'. Short of the obvious reply of 'slow down' what options are there to reduce the drifting?

Thanks in advance for helpful suggestions!
    2020 RT base , Chalk White

Spyder Garage

Try 20lb in rear tire and 30 (or less) in bladder.
    Two Wheelers from 1963-2011

Three Wheelers:
    2011 RT(Red)
    2014 RT(white)
    2016 F3T(red)
    2022 RT current ride(silver)

Spyder Garage

You still running the stock tires?
    2012 RTL , Pearl

Spyder Garage

Yes. Only 300 miles on the machine. 1 week since purchase.

Spyder Garage

Well if your drifting corners it seems you are real comfortable in your skin, and that's a good thing! I would say that if you want more traction than what you have now, stepping into a better tire would be in your future!!! There are some people on here that I am sure will pipe up and lead you in that direction!! They know there crap about tires and have helped a lot of people!! Or if you want some wild reading do the search on tires, there are alot of them!! Good luck and remember, Rubber side down!!!
    2012 RTL , Pearl

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by ulflyer View Post
    Try 20lb in rear tire and 30 (or less) in bladder.
    Not in a KENDA tire ..... it's not strong enough for that LOW a psi..... 20lbs. is OK for an Auto tire ..... Mike

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post