Spyder Garage

Default Battery connections/Computer glitch.

Hello All,
    First let me introduce myself. I have been fairly regularly involved on this forum since May of this year after I bought a 2013 RT-L. The Spyder concept is new to me even though I have been riding motorcycles for almost five decades now, first begin with a Honda CL90 and now I have a 2013 Honda CB1100 in my garage along with the Spyder; 14 motorcycles altogether. All Japanese, equally divided between Honda, Suzuki and Yamaha; no Kawasaki though for whatever reasons. I have performed maintenance procedures on all my motorcycles and automobiles, from Japanese to German, as well as some small and medium size repairs. I guess I can proudly call myself a verifiable/certifiable backyard mechanic. I am also very well educated in Computer Science and Electrical Engineering with decades of experience in both fields.
    Why the long introduction you ask. I just want to share some of my knowledge every so often whenever I can and along the way I hope that I won't offend anybody. BTW, I have a somewhat weird sense of humor too.