Spyder Garage

Default Brake fault light won't reset?

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting, I have a brake fault light on my 2013 Spyder ST. The problem was a loose brake cable (repaired). Now I can't get the fault to go off. There are no authorized mechanics in my general vicinity. Is there another way to clear it?
    Last edited by Peter Aawen; 04-26-2020 at 07:29 PM. Reason: Title

Spyder Garage

Are you getting any codes? Look in you owners manual for the code retrieval procedure. If there are no codes and you still have the fault showing and it rides normally, try this procedure:

Brake Warning Reset Procedure
    If you do not have any codes, but still have a brake warning, it is possible the low pressure switch has been activated. There are three switches in the brake circuit. 1. Brake light switch, 2. Hydraulic pressure switch, and 3. Low pressure switch (this is really a limit switch that just senses the pedal has traveled too far). This can be reset by the following procedure.

After a low pressure switch (LPS) problem has
    been solved, it is necessary to clear the occurred
    fault in the VCM as follows:
    1. Turn ignition switch OFF.
    2. Wait 30 seconds.
    3. Turn ignition switch ON.
    4. Press the brake pedal, you should hear two clicks.
    NOTE: The 1st click will come from the brake light
    switch. Continue to strongly press the brake pedal to hear
    a 2nd click. This one will come from the low pressure
    switch. You may not hear the click, just push the pedal real hard.
    5. Turn ignition switch OFF.
    6. Wait 30 seconds.
    7. Turn ignition switch ON.
    8. Validate fault was cleared.