Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default BRP Connect, a current status

Here's my post on Facebook I don't know if it will help anyone, but this BRP Connect has been one hell of a journey for me. And I'm an engineer. I can't imagine the difficulty people are having if they don't share the same technical background. Is it possible I've overthought the process ??

I'll first identify the parts I have and then I'll tell you how they are connected/paired

The individual parts are:
    Of course, I have the BRP Connect installed on my 2020 RTL
    I have a Galaxy Note 8 loaded up with music and the BRP App.
    I have one SENA 20S EVO for me
    I have one SENA 20S for a passenger
    I have a Garmin Zumo 590 for navigation.
    I have a Galxy Note 10 for phone calls.

Components are connected:
    The Note 8 is paired to the BRP Connect as a BT Audio source
    The passenger SENA 20S is paired to BRP for music and the driver 20S EVO for intercom.
    The driver 20S EVO is paired to the BRP for music and the passenger 20S for intercom
    The Garmin 590 is paired the the driver 20S EVO for navigation and the Note 10 for phone calls. This also gives calls from the Galaxy note 10 through to the driver 20S EVO.

This setup gives the following capabilities:
    The Passenger gets music and intercom to the Driver. This also gives the passenger control over the music that's played by using the passenger console. The jury is out as to whether or not that's a good idea.
    The Driver gets music and intercom to the Passenger. The music is controlled by the Driver console. This is a good thing, and the main reason for changing from the previous system centered on the ZUMO.
    The Driver gets navigation instructions through the Garmin GPS.
    The Driver can make or receive cell phone calls via the Garmin GPS connection.

The The The THAT'S AL FOLKS !
    Unless something changes.......................
    If it ain't broke, don't break it.
    IBA #47122