Spyder Garage

Default F3 Riding in the rain?

Newbie here, Question: How is riding in the rain with the standard windshield? Can you see clearly or are you inundated with water on your face making visibility an issue.
    Are there aftermarket windshields that solve this problem if it exists.
    Please understand, I am shopping for my first Spyder, thinking F3 Se6 Limited.
    BTW, I am 6’2” tall.

Thanks for reading

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

you will need a different ws

Girard OH (summer) Greenville SC (winter)
    Spyder Garage

New WS. I suggest an F4 which sheds water like it's been treated with Rainx
    to see my 2016 F3-T and many how to's
    2016 F3-T SE6 Roadster , Extended brake pedal for which I drilled out the brake rod yolk to lower it and added spacers to lift it slightly Black/Grey

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

i have the w/s from lamonster

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

If you have an F3T or F3LTD I definitely recommend you get the F4 Customs Windshield with side wings. That’s what I have on mine and I love it, I look over my windshield and don’t have a problem shedding water from the face shield on my helmet.
    2017 F3T-SM6 Squared Away Mirror Wedgies & Alignment
    2014 RTS-SM6 123,600 miles Sold 11/2017
    2014 RTL-SE6 8,600 miles
    2011 RTS-SM5 5,000 miles
    2013 RTS-SM5 burned up with 13,200 miles in 13 weeks
    2010 RTS-SM5 59,148 miles
    2010 RT- 622

Spyder Garage

I have the 25" F4 with side wind rain deflectors. I got caught in a heavy downpour on the interstate last summer and could still see fine. Didn't get too wet ethier. Just my faceshield, shoes and lower part of pants.
    2018 F3 Limited , Oxford Blue

Spyder Garage

You will need to upgrade the windshield and don’t use the cruise control

Spyder Garage

I have a F3 Limited and I installed a Madstad screen on mine. I like it because it is adjustable up and down about 2 inches plus the angle can be adjusted.