Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Spyder Garage

Default $200 for an oil change?

Does that sound right from a dealer? What happened to the $19.95 I paid for a car?
    Fred is a 2010 RT SM5 - Sold.

I am not a mechanic. When I have a tool in my hand, 911 needs to be on Standby.

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by iridenow View Post
    Does that sound right from a dealer? What happened to the $19.95 I paid for a car?
    Welcome to owning a Spyder. IMO your dealer is in the ball park @$200.00.
    To be continued....

Spyder Garage

yep sounds ok even for adjustment for aus dollar for my end over here.bit cheap even

Spyder Garage

My oil change - when it comes to that time - will be done by Mr. DIY. Mainly because I have a phobia about others with tools and my stuff.
    Ours is a red, black and chrome 2017 F3 Limited. Bought new in 2/2019. The avatar is my first bike back in 1952, a Simplex Servi-Cycle. Photo taken at the Barber Museum.
    2017 F3 Limited , Red, Black & Chrome

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by RICZ View Post
    My oil change - when it comes to that time - will be done by Mr. DIY. Mainly because I have a phobia about others with tools and my stuff.
    .... plus I trust what I do, rather than hope they do it right.... but that price is reasonable, you didn't say What Spyder you have /// … so the amount of tupperware that needs to be removed can make a difference ( time = labor cost ) …. good luck …. Mike

Spyder Garage

I have a 2014 rt ltd and have done 2 oil changes. The biggest problem is removing all the tupperware/plastic. Otherwise it's pretty simple.