Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Default How many here rode a motorcycle to high school?

How many here owned and rode a motorcycle to high school and have owned one ever since, never breaking the chain of motorcycle ownership? What year did you graduate, and what brand was your first motorcycle? Scooters can count as a motorcycle if that was your first ride.

I graduated in "63" and my first ride was a Honda 50.

Spyder Garage

It's in my avatar and signature. Class of '55.
    Ours is a red, black and chrome 2017 F3 Limited. Bought new in 2/2019. The avatar is my first bike back in 1952, a Simplex Servi-Cycle. Photo taken at the Barber Museum.
    2017 F3 Limited , Red, Black & Chrome

Very Active Member
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by RICZ View Post
    It's in my avatar and signature. Class of '55.
    Sweet, was that a pedal start? Can't tell from the picture.

Spyder Garage

No to the did I ride a mc to high school.

Class of 63 here also. First motorcycle a Yamaha 80 one lunger. Purchased in 1966. Did not take me long to sieze the engine on that one.

Since then, its been pretty much steady ownership except for about 5 years in the late 80's.

I have been through all the "rice burner" brands. Three of some of them. From 80cc to 2000cc.

In 2008 the Spyder craze started. Have had six now and all the models except a Ryker.
    Last edited by ARtraveler; 12-08-2019 at 02:35 PM.

Currently Owned: 2019 F3 Limited, 2020 F3 Limited: SOLD BOTH LIMITEDS in October of 2023.

Previously : 2008 GS-SM5 (silver), 2009 RS-SE5 (red), 2010 RT-S Premier Editon #474 (black) 2011 RT A&C SE5 (magnesium) 2014 RTS-SE6 (yellow)

MY FINAL TALLY: 7 Spyders, 15 years, 205,500 miles

IT HAS BEEN A LONG, WONDERFUL, AND FUN RIDE.
    2020 F3L , Magma Red

Spyder Garage