Thread: Sena 10C EVO

Spyder Garage

Default Sena 10C EVO

I was watching a youtube video of this bluetooth device last night. It was concerning to the guy making the video that water could get to the charging connection and damage the device because that connection has been moved to the top of the device and has a poorly made cover. Has anybody had this problem? I was thinking about getting one of these because I would like to make videos as well but I'm thinking that could be a deal breaker.
    Fred is a 2010 RT SM5 - Sold.

I am not a mechanic. When I have a tool in my hand, 911 needs to be on Standby.

SpyderLovers Sponsor Motorcycledave's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Hi Dave here from motorcycledave.com and Sponsor of Spyder Lovers
    I have sold a bunch of the 10C Pro and I also use them as does Lamont and his wife
    the founder of Spyderlovers and Lamonster Garage, I have never had anyone say that water has
    got into the works of a 10C pro I do have other options you can check out if you like
    but you will have to look long and hard to find anything even close to the quality of the SENA 10C PRO
    Give me a call 209-887-3283 9:00AM to 8:00PM Pacific time
    10CPRO.jpeg

Quote Originally Posted by iridenow View Post
    I was watching a youtube video of this bluetooth device last night. It was concerning to the guy making the video that water could get to the charging connection and damage the device because that connection has been moved to the top of the device and has a poorly made cover. Has anybody had this problem? I was thinking about getting one of these because I would like to make videos as well but I'm thinking that could be a deal breaker.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Peter Aawen; 12-05-2019 at 05:21 PM. Reason: Fixed quote display

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Motorcycledave View Post
    I have sold a bunch of the 10C Pro and I also use them as does Lamont and his wife