Spyder Garage

Default Ram intake system by Treal performance

Has anyone bought or thought about getting the Ram Air Intake System by Treal Performance?

Can anyone tell me if I was to get it will it mess anything up? Can I just add that without doing anything else to it? Right now I have a two brothers exhaust. I only want to do these two things and that’s it. I’m not experienced with the performance side but I like the way it looks and sounds.

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Jsalientes3 View Post
    Has anyone bought or thought about getting the Ram Air Intake System by Treal Performance?

Can anyone tell me if I was to get it will it mess anything up? Can I just add that without doing anything else to it? Right now I have a two brothers exhaust. I only want to do these two things and that’s it. I’m not experienced with the performance side but I like the way it looks and sounds.
    If you like how it sounds and looks, that is 99.9% of the reason to buy it. Ram air designs, unless accurately validated, typically do little to nothing in regards to increased performance. Some designs for cars and trucks see gains, but most remain about equal to stock.

I saw a silly video showing a Ryker up on two wheels and such. If the increased power alone did that, a dyno chart is worthwhile.

Spyder Garage

Yes I’m more for the looks and sound at this point. So can I put the intake on with my two brothers exhaust without doing anything else to it? Meaning not tuning, no dyno, or any issues, etc?
    I just want these two things without doing any more to it. Because I’ve heard I need to get a dyno, headers, etc. which I know nothing about that stuff. I just want the looks and sound with no issues.

Spyder Garage

According to old Dodge theroy longer input tube gives more low rpm torque. Doubt it it measurable.
    Can Am 2013 RTL SE5

Spyder Garage