Spyder Garage

Default Muffler question.

Sorry if this been asked before but I'm new to this. I looking into upgrading my muffler I spoke to Rick over at RLS exhausted I was told that my bike cats are built into the muffler themself so I can't get a car delete I can just go with a muffler.

My question is this will I get any codes or will my bike act up if I remove my stick muffler and go with a after market muffle tlike RLS? Tha k you all for your help.

Spyder Garage

Can I ask what year and model you have?
    2009 GS SE5 , Red (Ferrari Red :) )

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Haikanko View Post
    Can I ask what year and model you have?
    OH damn sorry I forgot to mention what bike I have it's
    2011 can am spyder rss

Spyder Garage

Thats true, 2008-2012 muffler has built-in cat delete, i cant speak for any other mufflers but Hindle worked fine without acting up or throwing any codes.
    2015 Canam Spyder F3-S SE6
    Detachable Passenger backrest #219400703
    Gauge Spoiler #219400531
    Blue Ridge Windshield #219400746
    Hood stripes decal kit #219400711
    F3 Idler Pulley #219800431 / Lamonster roller upgrade
    Bajaron SwayBar
    Elka Stage 2 rear shock
    Arc LED fog lights
    Lamonster F3 bar clamp with Quad-lock phone mount
    Foam Hand Grip Covers
    Tufskinz Peel & Stick Tank Protector Pad (Glossy doomed carbon)

Spyder Garage

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by donhy View Post
    Thats true, 2008-2012 muffler has built-in cat delete, i cant speak for any other mufflers but Hince worked fine without acting up or throwing any codes.
    So if I remove my Muffler I will essentially be removing the cats as well? Caus they are all one piece? And the only thing I can just add any slip on muffler I want?

Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by Juejue97 View Post