Spyder Garage

Default Sena Headset and accessories

Mike Here,
    My mind is about to be fried reading about headsets and accessories.. All we want is to be able to talk to each other while riding. I plan to buy Xm receiver so we can listen to that also.
    I am not a techie, so help and use laymen’s terms. LOL LOL

I have a 2016 RT-S, radio sucks so we listen to music from phone connected in rear trunk.

Thanks, mike

Spyder Garage

We have the Sena SMH10 and we use them for exactly what you want. Intercom between us and stream XM radio. We also have our phones paired with them to receive calls. They work just fine. I installed my own XM receiver and I ordered the Sena bluetooth module with the required wiring harness from Motorcycle Dave who is a vendor on this site. Everything works well for us. We've had the Sena SMH10's for 5 years now and they haven't let us down yet. Talk to Dave. He has what you need and at a good price as well. It really isn't difficult to get it all up and running. If I can do it anybody can
    2015 RT , Black

Spyder Garage

I have a SENA SM10 and an old ROADY2 XM receiver.
    I use Bluetooth and hardwire. Everything works fine.
    I ryde a 2013 ST-S
    David C
    2016 F3T
    DIY Garage Door Opener & GPS Mount
    Battery tender cable
    Rear IPS Pack Rack

Spyder Garage

We currently have a set of Sena SMH10 and a set of built in Nolan N coms. IMO...the Sena is quieter, and has a longer communication range (bike to bike). We usually never get out of line of site from each other.

The Nolan are not as good, and are a little more noisy. We have also tried Cardo and Chatterbox. They lost out in both categories mentioned above.

We have NEVER tried the newer (one mile range), and multi bike (three or more) versions...which are now out there.

Currently Owned: 2019 F3 Limited, 2020 F3 Limited: SOLD BOTH LIMITEDS in October of 2023.