Spyder Garage

Default Droptail trailer

Just purchase a Droptail trailer for our 2015 RT Spyder any advice would be helpful this is my first time using a trailer.
    BAJARON SWAY BAR PLUS LINKS
    BAJARON SPACER
    ULTIMATE SEAT WITH GAS DOOR
    JT SHELF BAR
    SPYDERFLAP
    BUMPSKID
    XM RADIO
    POWER OUTLET
    LAMONSTER CUP HOLDER
    2015 RT LIMITED
    PIN STRIPPING BY MACK THE KNIFE
    RIVCO FLAG HOLDER
    SENA SM10 BLUE TOOTH
    LAMONSTER FBB HIGHWAY BRACKET WING BOARD BLK
    BPR TRAILER HITCH
    KRADELLOCK FOR THE GPS
    BIG BRAKE PEDAL BY TRICLED

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Quote Originally Posted by J48cruiser View Post
    Just purchase a Droptail trailer for our 2015 RT Spyder any advice would be helpful this is my first time using a trailer.
    I discovered a few years back that using a short Ratchet Strap over the rear tire ( placing it in-line with the TREAD ) was the easiest, quickest, most secure, and Least damaging way to secure the Spyder or any vehicle to a trailer. The major Vehicle auction houses, like Haggerty, Mechum etc. ( they haul EXPENSIVE cars etc.) use this method in their Trac. Trls. to secure the veh's they haul. Ever see a U-Haul car dolly ??? … this is how the renters secure the front wheels to the Dolly ….. Other members here have used my advice and done the same to their trailers ….. Use advanced search and you will find PICS of their set-ups...…Maybe someone will post a link to theirs …...…. Mike

Spyder Garage