Spyder Garage

Default 9 month goal to be F3L owner

First off, thanks for the add here & on the FB page. You all are truly one of the best communities I've witnessed.

I have a 9 month goal to finally own one. I've stalked and dreamed for 1 1/2 yrs now. I thought I wanted a base model but after hours upon hours of research, it's an F3L.

I'm not a rider at all, but the niche can am appeals to kinda. I have zero motorcycle experience. This is good and bad. I have no bad habits or muscle memories to get over. All I know is snowmobiles in MI and atv'n in eastern KY hills (this is my "go to"). Also i'm 36, not the usual age demographic (no offensive here please).

So I've finally set myself an achievable realistic goal to make this come true! First is the canam course. The wife is gonna go also so she can enjoy the joy of the toy also. All my ducks will be in a row come next spring. I could be impulsive now but as a father of 3 young boys .... I've learned a lot of patience and planning.

Again, thanks. I really hope to offer more to this community in the future. For the time being, thanks for listening and answering, & just putting up with noob with a dream!

Spyder Garage

Congratulations on a thoughtful plan, many of us did the impulsive thing and are blessed by the experience, but it's good to have plans as well.
    With your past sled and ATV experience Spyder riding will likely be much easier to grasp. I've grown up with all three and liken it to sleds on hardpack when trying to explain it to fellow northerners.
    The CanAM Spyder course will really hep you confirm your personal riding position as well.
    Safe Rides,
    David and Sharon Goebel
    Both Retired USAF Veterans
    2018 Anniversary Edition RT Limited
    Baja Ron ultimate swaybar. Vredestein tires, Baja Ron Front Shock Pre-load adjusters, Pedal Box, See my Spyder Garage
    IBA 70020

Spyder Garage