Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Fobo

  1. #1
    Active Member Dave7691's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Bethel Ct
    Posts
    203
    Spyder Garage
    0

    Default Fobo

    Hi well it seems I screwed up ,
    Im one of those seat of the pants guy's that can figure almost anything out with out reading the manual.
    Not this time my fobo sensors worked great after I installed them last year so after a winter sleep they didn't want to respond . So I replaced the batteries two of the three worked the left front wouldn't sync with the app.
    On the app I saw dissable /install except if I would have looked closer it said new sensors.
    So with no luck re-activating then I found the manual which states the sensors will no longer function and you have to buy new ones so this really stinks .
    I'm really upset because all it should be is a software change to re-install them since it was a software message to dissable them .
    Not sure if anyone knows a fix, can't justify another 150$ for another set.
    Bummed in CT.

  2. #2
    Very Active Member Devious56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    N.E. Florida
    Posts
    587
    Spyder Garage
    0

    Default

    Did you call them? I understand they are very easy to talk to.

    How old would you be if you didn't know how old you were?

  3. #3
    Very Active Member samewok's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Jacksonville,Ar
    Posts
    1,106
    Spyder Garage
    0

    Default

    Disable all of them and reinstall.
    also if it is only one take it off the stem wait a minute and try again.
    tis worked for me.
    4" Stubby antenna,Rivco Flag Holder,Third brake light & Run brake and turn,mirror blinkers, cup holder, BRP 25 inch vented windshield ,Spyderpops Bumpskid with inlaid led, w/remote,Spyclops light,Eagle etching on windshield w/light,ground effects,trunk light,volt,meter&dual usb,Ultma seat w/gas door,sway bar&links,1330&Spyder decals,JT dash mount.
    Led head and fog lights

  4. #4
    Very Active Member hypurone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    NorCal - Northbay
    Posts
    648
    Spyder Garage
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by samewok View Post
    Disable all of them and reinstall.
    also if it is only one take it off the stem wait a minute and try again.
    tis worked for me.
    Yup, and some have had good luck with simply putting them on another vehicle (car or truck) for a few minutes to reset the sensor to a different pressure then putting them back on the byke. But you first have to get them properly installed within the Fobo app.

    '15 F3-S Pure Magnesium Metallic - Mad Max Edition
    '10 Chevy Camaro 2SS/RS A6 SC - The Beast

    "You Were Really Flyin', When I Passed You Back There!"

    Chuck

  5. #5
    Very Active Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Northern Kalifornia
    Posts
    808
    Spyder Garage
    0

    Default Yes.....

    Quote Originally Posted by hypurone View Post
    Yup, and some have had good luck with simply putting them on another vehicle (car or truck) for a few minutes to reset the sensor to a different pressure then putting them back on the byke. But you first have to get them properly installed within the Fobo app.
    That's what I did with one of mine that wouldn't sync up. Put it on my truck tire at 60 psi and heard a soft pop sound come from the FOBO. Took it off and put it back on my spyder tire and it sync'ed right up and is working perfectly.

  6. #6
    Active Member Dave7691's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Bethel Ct
    Posts
    203
    Spyder Garage
    0

    Default

    Thank you for the input I will try it tomorrow

  7. #7
    Active Member Dave7691's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Bethel Ct
    Posts
    203
    Spyder Garage
    0

    Default All good in the neighborhood

    woooooohooooooo well they are now up and running .
    I had also sent an email to support at Fobo and they contacted me right away. They asked what phone and software version I was using and the error message that was on the screen, sent them my info .
    Took the sensors off the spyder put them on my pickup and used my iPod as they told me my android phone might be the issue and it was the iPod worked like a charm . Fobo support was awesome no run around , quick response a true pleasure to work with.
    I want to thank everyone for there help . Now Happy in CT.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •