Spyder Garage

Default Woo Hoo! Spyder is Home

Got a good deal on our "new to us" 2015 RT-S Special features. As I mentioned in a previous introduction, I have been riding Goldwings for the last twenty years and have gotten to the point that I was losing confidence in slow speed parking lot type situations with my wife on the back. To compound this I am quite short. I trailered it home, removed the trailer hitch, did the first oil change (2800 miles), polished it up and went for my first ride in the pouring rain (Western Washington)! All I can say is WOW! First mile was somewhat scary as the steering is completely different but by the time I finished my 20 mile ride I was very confident.

I have a couple of questions: What is the relationship between the Schrader valve under the seat and the firm/soft adjustment on the dash? I there really no way to turn the radio off except to turn the volume all the way down?

Thanks for all the advice I've received on this forum and I'm looking forward to warmer, dryer weather. Now to sell the Wing!

Ron
    Attached Images Attached Images

Very Active Member BLUEKNIGHT911's Avatar
    Spyder Garage

Default THINGS

Quote Originally Posted by Chappie View Post
    Got a good deal on our "new to us" 2015 RT-S Special features. As I mentioned in a previous introduction, I have been riding Goldwings for the last twenty years and have gotten to the point that I was losing confidence in slow speed parking lot type situations with my wife on the back. To compound this I am quite short. I trailered it home, removed the trailer hitch, did the first oil change (2800 miles), polished it up and went for my first ride in the pouring rain (Western Washington)! All I can say is WOW! First mile was somewhat scary as the steering is completely different but by the time I finished my 20 mile ride I was very confident.