Spyder Garage

Default Insurance problems

Hello to everyone, I am a 52 year old rookie to Spyders. I have a tentative deal done on a 2015 can am spyder RT Limited from a dealer. I can not believe how much difficulty it is to get insurance. My insurance company tells me that I have to have the spyder course, then I have to weight until the 60 days are up to get my M2 before they will give me insurance on it. I have the course booked already in 2 weeks time. But but by then that machine will likely be gone, but even if it wasn't I still cant get any coverage. So then I had to call the dealership back to cancel the deal. They even could not believe that my company would not give me coverage right off the hop. I tried calling other companys around and they will give me coverage before the course, but they are all a $1000 more a year than my company. So my question is has anyone else have similar problems. Thanks.

P.S. My insurance company said I could bring it home on a trailer,but there wood be no coverage on it.

Spyder Garage

Why a second post on that subject? Desperate?

Spyder Garage

I share your pain, went through the same problem a month ago. Nobody wants to touch you until you have your M2 but if you push back a little they will eventually agree to insure you as soon as you complete the course (before the 60 days is up). State Farm did this, and so would Rider’s plus.

As for your other post, $2500 is around the same ballpark as what I’m paying, new rider in mid 40’s and clean driving record. It’s the 1330 engine that’s the killer, I think. Hoping for better rates next year. I quoted a 500cc bike at the same time and it was $600.

Isn’t it great to be 16 years old again?

Spyder Garage

Not sure if she can help you in Canada, but for the rest of you in the States, try this company. I live in Houston, Texas and she gives me a great rate. My 2016 F3T insurance runs me about $550.00 and change a year.
    Tammi Skiba

Ball Insurance

Office: 800.444.7014