PDA

View Full Version : Cardo G9 vs Sena 10

OverHillAndDale
10-11-2016, 11:21 AM
I have a set of Cardo G9s - used them enough that the battery life of one is getting a bit limited. I have an opportunity to buy a used set of Sena 10 units (which I have no experience with).

I know that Bulldog recently dropped the Sena line and went with Cardo. Does anyone know why? Does anyone have experience with both? What are the known issues with Sena?

Motorcycledave
10-11-2016, 11:42 AM
Hi
There are several SENA units wit a "10" in the
model number what one are you refering to???
call me if you like I will be happy to help you
out with the info you need on which way to go
Ride safe
Dave

I have a set of Cardo G9s - used them enough that the battery life of one is getting a bit limited. I have an opportunity to buy a used set of Sena 10 units (which I have no experience with).

I know that Bulldog recently dropped the Sena line and went with Cardo. Does anyone know why? Does anyone have experience with both? What are the known issues with Sena?

ARtraveler
10-11-2016, 12:34 PM
I have used both Cardo (earlier version) and Sena 10. I prefer the Sena to the Cardo. Less noise, longer reception and the Sena will stay on and not need to be voice activated each time you want to converse. Next season will be season 4 on the original batteries.

_..stiffler..
10-11-2016, 01:28 PM
All depends on what you want to do.

The sena smh10. If that's the model you are getting. Seems to be the most common.

They are great. But if you like listening to music and talking you can't do that with the 10s. You need the 20S's.

I believe most cardo models have music and intercom together. They just mute one another. Not to familiar with the cardos.

I would look at all the features of the models to see what you want.

I bought a sena 10 and went to the 20s so my wife and I could listen to music while we talk.

Just FYI.

Stiff

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

OverHillAndDale