PDA

View Full Version : LED accent lights

JohnCfl1
08-24-2016, 12:08 PM
I'm a novice to riding and all things Spyder (1 month). But so far it's been the best thing I have done for myself other than marrying my wife. I am having a blast! I have a new 2015 F3 I wish to light up with LED accent lights. I'm thinking about using the XKChrome. I sent the company an e mail and was told their Motorcycle Professional LED kit should suffice. Will this be enough to cover the Spyder or should I order extra strips and pods? Is there any reason I should go with a different brand LED kit? The installer I contacted has placed lights on over 800 motorcycles, but only a few spyders. The installation he says will take at least one long day.He uses Custom Dynamic light kits, so that's where his experience is. Can anyone recommend an installer in the Tampa Bay area? Any comments or suggestions on these issues would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
John

Bob Denman
08-24-2016, 12:10 PM
:welcome:
Everyone has their Favorite choice in vendors... Mine is TricLEDs! :thumbup:
Whichever lights you choose: we'll need to see pictures of the glorious results! :D

murphybrown
08-24-2016, 12:14 PM
TricLED.com iMHO are the absolute best for product and customer service. They are a site sponsor. :yes:

And welcome, welcome, welcome to the Spyder "hood"....you are in the best place for all things Spyder..:thumbup:

JohnCfl1
08-24-2016, 02:34 PM
Thank you Bob and murphybrown. I will take your recommendations. I just got off the phone with TricLED. They are going to be away until mid September but I will take my Spyder over there when they get back. That cures my installation concerns. It's about a four hour ride to their shop near Ft. Lauderdale and my mother and brother live in the area so it will work out fine. Now the fun part starts where I get to browse their site and select what I want. Thank you again.
John

Ron2andia
08-24-2016, 02:35 PM
:congrats::welcome:

Bob Denman
08-24-2016, 02:37 PM