PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from the fridge

Wally
03-12-2009, 10:37 AM
Hello everyone;

I am new to spyder lovers and have been prowling around the site for a while now. I live in fridgid Saskatchewan,Canada where the temperature today once again is - 37. Can't wait for spring. I have been reading the posts and find them very interesting. I can't wait to go to my dealer and order one. I just have one question. How hard is the spyder to steer. The reason i ask is that i have had one shoulder replacement and due for the other also. I have limited strength in my arms now. Just wondering how much strain on shoulders on an extended trip.

jnt
03-12-2009, 10:41 AM
welcome:congrats::yes: and :bowdown: for braving the cold!

My grandmother's sister moved to Swift Current in the 1920s and was their for the rest of her life. Kids all moved to BC. Was out to visit when I was too little to remember. Next time to Rockies we should come thru instead of around. Happy ryding!!

Greg H.
03-12-2009, 10:45 AM
welcome:congrats: :thumbup:

babyanlee
03-12-2009, 11:10 AM
I think shoulder strain would depend on how you set your :f_spider: up. Remember steering is power assisted, not power steering - but I would think you would be okay - go to dealer take ride or just sit on it and see if you like it. welcome

FANG
03-12-2009, 11:20 AM
welcome Glad you have revealed yourself and are no longer a prowler. LOL

crazycanuck
03-12-2009, 11:20 AM
My apologies for living in Saskatchewan:sour:

But welcome

NancysToy
03-12-2009, 11:44 AM