PDA

View Full Version : brp response team

aubierules
03-03-2009, 09:06 AM
do u guys actually GET a response from these people? I sent them an email about my se5 hunk of junk and never recieved a response..been around 3 weeks....starting to wonder if these guys really exist...its irritating enough to have the problems to begin with, but I can accept it since its such a new model..what i cant accept is lack of response by brp...getting really annoyed:shocked:

steven888
03-03-2009, 09:57 AM
I feel for you. That part of the spyder thing suck's. When you hear about this stuff all the time. They need to set up some kind of response department and take care of the paying customer's. This is not good advertisment.It will not help sell spyder's. Good luck and keep us posted.

:dontknow:

Recluze
03-03-2009, 11:24 AM
Next to their website, BRP's customer care is about the worse I have ever seen. It seems to be common among motorcycle suppliers btw. I am new to this and the attitude of MOST after market suppliers is really awful.

I have never gotten my owner's kit. I have unit #610 and 21k miles on it. Ever so often I contact them by email and they write back telling me it is on the way but I have not seen it for 16 months now. I did manage to get them to change my status from enthusiast to owner about a month ago so I am making glacier like progress.

So I survive by lurking in great web sites like this and I am lucky in that I have the best mechanic on the planet taking care of my bike. BRP needs to change their paradigm to something that works for on road vehicles.

aubierules
03-03-2009, 12:16 PM