PDA

View Full Version : Newbie with a couple questions

Sam Mac
12-11-2015, 07:30 PM
OK I'm a newbie and I'd like to know what are "Farkles" and what is "BUDS" ? I'm guessing Farkles are add-on's and BUDS has something to do with a dealer computer hookup. Please enlighten me.

Thanks

Sam Mac

lawson001
12-11-2015, 07:35 PM
BUDS is BRP's proprietary control module interface. Dealers use to analyze, troubleshoot and issue state commands and parameters to the various control modules. "Farkle" is a combination of two words "f^cking" and "sparkle," used as you indicated to describe add-ons, usually chrome (hence the "sparkle"). Welcome to the club!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CarolinaSpyderRyder
12-11-2015, 07:37 PM
B.U.D.S stands for BRP Utility and Diagnostic Software. :)

As far as that other word goes I'll let the people that do that kind of thing explain... my RS-S is still completely stock.

Sam Mac
12-11-2015, 07:44 PM
Thank you for the info. No "Farkles" and so for no need for a "BUDS" treatment. That just sounds wrong.

Great forum and seems like a very cool group. Can't wait to get on the road again. :yes:

Cruzr Joe
12-11-2015, 07:57 PM
Thank you for the info. No "Farkles" and so for no need for a "BUDS" treatment. That just sounds wrong.

Great forum and seems like a very cool group. Can't wait to get on the road again. :yes:

Farkles can be anything from foam hand grips to Floorboards to LED lights etc. etc. etc.

Cruzr Joe

Chupaca
12-11-2015, 07:58 PM