PDA

View Full Version : Surfboard rack for Spyder?

duttchman
10-14-2015, 11:06 PM
Sorry if this was posted in the wrong spot, this is my first time posting.
I've recently moved to L.A. and since it barely rains here I decided to get rid of my car and use my RS-S as my only mode of transportation. I've loved getting to ride my baby more and the money I've saved getting rid of my car is a huge plus, but... I love to surf and something I didn't consider when I got rid of my car was that I'd no longer have a way to take my surfboard to the beach:gaah:. I've researched surfboard racks for my spyder but haven't been able to find anything. There's plenty of racks for normal motorcycles but seeing the way they attach to the bike I don't think they'd work on a Spyder. Do any of you know of any racks or ideas on how to put my surfboard on it? I'd appreciate any advice.

IdahoMtnSpyder
10-14-2015, 11:14 PM
Sorry if this was posted in the wrong spot, this is my first time posting.
I've recently moved to L.A. and since it barely rains here I decided to get rid of my car and use my RS-S as my only mode of transportation. I've loved getting to ride my baby more and the money I've saved getting rid of my car is a huge plus, but... I love to surf and something I didn't consider when I got rid of my car was that I'd no longer have a way to take my surfboard to the beach:gaah:. I've researched surfboard racks for my spyder but haven't been able to find anything. There's plenty of racks for normal motorcycles but seeing the way they attach to the bike I don't think they'd work on a Spyder. Do any of you know of any racks or ideas on how to put my surfboard on it? I'd appreciate any advice.