PDA

View Full Version : Why You Should ALWAY Wave

PaladinLV
10-12-2015, 09:38 PM
There have been various scattered topics about the WAVE!

Not wanting to usurp/ hijack another OPs thread, here is a short article from the Harley Forum of which I completely agree, I think you will too!

You WAVE for the same reason you never pass a stranded rider.

http://www.hdforums.com/articles/why-we-should-always-biker-wave/

AJ

Pampurrs
10-12-2015, 09:43 PM
Awesome article AJ. Thank you for sharing it. :thumbup:

Pam

hdlongrod
10-12-2015, 09:57 PM
Just shared this with my wife who also rides. Good read and very true.:clap:

latony007
10-12-2015, 11:11 PM
good article. Thats one of the things i loved when i started riding and unless there is some reason i cant, like screaming through a turn :) i always wave. Knowing that there is this brotherhood among riders is cool. I am a regular clean cut type guy but feel like the biggest most tattooed cruiser rider in the world would pull over to help if i were stuck because we are both on bikes. Cant say that for cagers that is for sure.

nakerr
10-12-2015, 11:25 PM
I always wave.

Chupaca
10-12-2015, 11:38 PM
Such a simple gesture with long reaching effect. :thumbup:

HIspyder
10-13-2015, 01:17 AM
Scooter riders here on the island haven't got a clue but I wave at everyone of them none the less.

blacklightning
10-13-2015, 06:47 AM
Scooter riders here on the island haven't got a clue but I wave at everyone of them none the less.
:agree: I wave at all riders if I see them in time. I have noticed that I get fewer waves on the spyder than I did on the M109, but I still wave anyway.

wyliec
10-13-2015, 07:09 AM
I must say that normally I find any post regarding waving to be tiresome, because you always get the negatives of why someone doesn't wave. This time, I find the article short, informative, and overall excellent. Thank you, PaladinLV.

Bob Denman
10-13-2015, 07:11 AM
:shocked: It sounds a bit like more rules...