PDA

View Full Version : 2015 RT Recall?

Roadster Renovations
08-18-2015, 06:10 AM
http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=113860&stc=1

This says it effects the RT also. Found it on Facebook. Not sure if it's true, but it looks official.

Bob Denman
08-18-2015, 07:22 AM
:shocked: It's a bit tough to read... :dontknow:
Someone should PM Steve about this.

Roadster Renovations
08-18-2015, 07:43 AM
If it's true it should have been posted here first. They need to be proactive about this stuff.

spydaman60
08-18-2015, 07:46 AM
it does say "a limited number----", so maybe they are just trying to kep it under the radar and direct it to those effected. :banghead:

MikeT
08-18-2015, 07:50 AM
I'm brand new to the Spyder family, and how things work, so I apologize for the perverbial " I got a dumb question".
This document that Doc Humphries has posted certainly looks official. If the validity of this is confirmed by Steve???? Does this work like an auto recall??????
1.BRP sends you a letter with information on, and instructions on how to comply with the recall
2. You make an appointment with any BRP dealer
3. Dealer" sends in" recall completion info.
The catch always is: when will the part(s) be available??????????
Thanks

PrairieSpyder
08-18-2015, 08:03 AM
Looking at the top margin . . it's printed from a web-site BRP.service. (can't make out the rest)

It also says owners should be notified.

Could this be something put out to the dealer service people?

Sarge707
08-18-2015, 11:17 AM
Its a Contaminated Liquid in the Gear Position Sensor in Limited quantitys of Spyder F3 and RT models. P-codes, Trouble shifting may occur and in rare cases Sudden Heart Attack, Brain hemorage or immediate impotency?:yikes::roflblack::roflblack::roflblack:

Bob Denman
08-18-2015, 11:24 AM
Looking at the top margin . . it's printed from a web-site BRP.service. (can't make out the rest)

It also says owners should be notified.