PDA

View Full Version : Rain Suit?

one2doo
08-16-2015, 11:32 AM
I went to ride the Dragon Friday.Moutain was dry on the way back hit heavy rain. I have a tourmaster rain suit it leaks through Velcro. What suit works the best? Anyone have gortex?

Bob Denman
08-16-2015, 11:40 AM
:shocked: Curious...

I also use a TourMaster, and have NEVER had a leak in any of the ones that I've owned over the past thirty years...
Are you sure that you had everything sealed-up properly? :dontknow:

MouthPiece
08-16-2015, 11:48 AM
There have been several threads on this topic through the years. If I recall correctly the concensus was that there really isn't any rain suit that would completely (emphasis added) keep you dry. I even recall Lamont coming up with some new fangled suit that gauranteed your not getting wet. I believe he even had pictures.

I for one thing that Frogg Toggs (sp?) do a very satisfactory job at a very reasonable price. JMO.

Chris

Bob Denman
08-16-2015, 11:59 AM
My Missus does like her Frog Toggs; I just prefer a one-piece suit... It's got one less gap to let water in! :D

one2doo
08-16-2015, 12:13 PM
Mine is 2 piece

Lew L
08-16-2015, 02:39 PM
+1 on the FroggToggs.

Wife and I have a set and have been dry in a very heavy downpour that we couldnt get out of 10 or 15 mins that felt like an hour.

Kaos

BajaRon
08-16-2015, 02:45 PM
I went to ride the Dragon Friday.Moutain was dry on the way back hit heavy rain. I have a tourmaster rain suit it leaks through Velcro. What suit works the best? Anyone have gortex?

I have always used Firstgear rain gear. I sell it so it is convenient. But I've also had a great deal of success with it. I have purchased a few over the years. I keep going back because it has worked well for me. If you find yourself interested in any Firstgear products let me know. I can quote you a price (probably better than what you would normally pay).

I also carry Frogg Toggs. Some of my customers really like their gear also.

Bfromla