PDA

View Full Version : Bad dealer in Colorado

dave92253
08-15-2015, 02:35 PM
We are in Montrose Colorado on vacation. Last night the headlights on our 2014 RT stopped working. I am not a mechanicaly incline. I took the 2 fuses out n took them to Auto Zone n was told they were good. I called the nearest service dealer n they are in Durango Colorado. I talked to Shane/Shawn. can't remember. Told him the problem n if he had any openings this coming week. He said he has 100 bikes lined up to work on the next two weeks. BUT if I was willing to pay the extra fee that he could get me in this Tuesday morning. I asked what it was. He said the normal shop rate is $85 hr but if I paid $135 an hr that he would get me in Tuesday morning. What a rip off. I didn't ask for special favor or anything..just if he had any openings.

ARtraveler
08-15-2015, 02:57 PM
We are in Montrose Colorado on vacation. Last night the headlights on our 2014 RT stopped working. I am not a mechanicaly incline. I took the 2 fuses out n took them to Auto Zone n was told they were good. I called the nearest service dealer n they are in Durango Colorado. I talked to Shane/Shawn. can't remember. Told him the problem n if he had any openings this coming week. He said he has 100 bikes lined up to work on the next two weeks. BUT if I was willing to pay the extra fee that he could get me in this Tuesday morning. I asked what it was. He said the normal shop rate is $85 hr but if I paid $135 an hr that he would get me in Tuesday morning. What a rip off. I didn't ask for special favor or anything..just if he had any openings.

:yikes::yikes::yikes: A definite add on to the dealers from heck. :yes:

Mercenary and stupid.

idahospyder1
08-15-2015, 03:05 PM
Seems like a warranty issue to me. Would BRP's roadside assistance help? Hopefully you can find another dealer close that is not such a shark.

kbwitt
08-15-2015, 03:12 PM