PDA

View Full Version : Just things that I have observed or have happened to me (remember I am a newbie)

beadaholic
08-05-2015, 11:23 AM
Well I now have 1800 miles on my 2014 RT, we don't even have 2015's here in Mexico yet that I know of. Anyway, I had that harmonic vibration happening at 71 miles per hour, and never went past that point until Sunday, I took it up to 86 miles per hour! Whooo hoooo! Talk about fun, my freeways are not the smoothest by far, but this was a particularly nice patch of road and I felt safe so I did it! haha, fun fun! No more vibration at that speed. I guess I could have made it up to 90, but that was as far as I felt I should at the moment.

My other observation is that has anyone felt like the rear tire like slides around a tad when changing gears aggressively a bit? I had someone coming up on me on a "normal road" where I was doing 30 miles per hour, I decided to get away from him (as I do have the power to do so). and giving it the gas and changing up to 5th pretty fast (mine is a SM6 not SE6) I noticed a little bit once like the rear end was going faster than the front end if that makes sense to you? It wasn't enough to lose control or anything but it did of course get my attention. I feel much more competent on my bike now (it is my first ever except the one I had at 10 years old hehe and crashed into a parked boat with my little brother on the back of it, yikes, scared the crap out of me and my little 2 year old brother, never wanted another motorcycle until I saw the Spyder (at 55 years of age!)).