PDA

View Full Version : Turning the Nanny off?

SailnDive
08-05-2015, 07:11 AM
Is there any way to turn the Nanny off? I hate the idea that there is a computer program that can take control of the bike! I am an experienced race car driver and feel that I can react better than the computer. I don't like anti-lock breaks for the same reason. Factory Cars are built to under-steer so that drivers will let off of the gas and safely make the corner. Not so on our race cars. Let me decide for myself what actions need to be taken.

Bob Denman
08-05-2015, 07:14 AM
Nope... :shocked:
The engineers who designed the bike; would NEVER have completed the project, if Bosch had not come up with the VSS system for it.
The test riders said that they were just like Lawn Darts without it! :yikes:

Pirate looks at --
08-05-2015, 07:17 AM
What you have to do is find the sweet spot between driving like a Granny, and awaking the Nanny!:roflblack::roflblack::roflblack: She is the one that gives you the confidence to push the machine to the limits, yours and hers!

gkamer
08-05-2015, 07:54 AM
In one post you commented you didn't feel confident in the curves because you were concerned the Spyder would flip and now your asking how to turn off the system that keeps the Spyder from flipping. I'm confused.

Bob Denman
08-05-2015, 07:57 AM
:agree: What gives? :dontknow:

Pampurrs
08-05-2015, 08:04 AM
In one post you commented you didn't feel confident in the curves because you were concerned the Spyder would flip and now your asking how to turn off the system that keeps the Spyder from flipping. I'm confused.

:agree:x2

SailnDive
08-05-2015, 08:18 AM
:agree: What gives? :dontknow:

Because if I know how it handles...I don't need OR WANT the Nanny. If the computer was the best way to control an "on the edge" condition...then all race cars would use it...none do! Some very unstable aircraft use a computer just to make it possible to fly, The Spyder is not one of those.

Pampurrs