PDA

View Full Version : Who is it?

IMRU3
11-22-2008, 12:20 PM
Hello SpyderLovers. I have been wanting to ask this question: Who's the grinning guy on the picture of SpyderLovers header? Is that our leader, Lamonster? I cannot tell. It's extremely close up. This is like a trivia question.

Lamonster
11-22-2008, 12:55 PM
That's not me but I've had that grin on my face ever since I started riding motorcycles. :thumbup::D;)

IMRU3
11-22-2008, 01:14 PM
That's not me but I've had that grin on my face ever since I started riding motorcycles. :thumbup::D;)

I know what you mean. Riding is so much fun which could bring out that grin on anyone :D.

Lamonster
11-22-2008, 01:46 PM
So how long have we all been in the wind?

Been riding since I was 12 and I'll 50 :yikes: in a couple of months. :doorag:

Director
11-22-2008, 03:03 PM

Started riding when I was 17. Just turned 56 a few months ago. Yikes!:yikes:

IMRU3
11-22-2008, 03:17 PM

I hope scooters and mopeds can be considered in the category. That was my ride in high school and college.:) I took my MSF class three years ago. I started with a Honda Rebel. I was hooked. Then, I decided to get a Honda Shadow early this year. But I fell in love with the Spyder last year. I wish I could have started riding in my younger years. I am 41 and enjoying my ride.

ingramwc
11-22-2008, 03:23 PM
Started at 17, gave it up for wife #1. Wife #2 doesn't trust 2 wheels but says I can ride if I want. Duh, let me think. Hell yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Got a messed up left leg though, need an SE5 or some type of twist and go. Aprilia has an automatic also. Realy would druther a red SE5.
I'll be 60 next March.

Wes

AMTJIM
11-22-2008, 03:24 PM
I think his name is Buggy Digesterson...

jwfranklin
11-22-2008, 05:19 PM