PDA

View Full Version : front speakers 2013 st

Train
03-19-2015, 12:41 PM
What speakers can i get that will fit in the factory space for my spyder? I want something other than factory.
PS: I am new to this

CUSTOM STS
04-02-2015, 06:50 AM
Hi there. I wasn't too happy with the fact that you could only get small 4 in speakers in the hole so i made the hole a lil bigger so i could fit 5.25 kicker speakers with an alpine amp and its loud even at 70 mph. Even some bikers riding with me can here the music.104680

BLUEKNIGHT911
04-02-2015, 09:07 AM
Hi there. I wasn't too happy with the fact that you could only get small 4 in speakers in the hole so i made the hole a lil bigger so i could fit 5.25 kicker speakers with an alpine amp and its loud even at 70 mph. Even some bikers riding with me can here the music.http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=104680&stc=1

I have recommended the JBL ...GTO 428's ( they are -- 2 OHM's --) to STS owner's because they will fit easily..................Buuuuuuut if you got those 5 1/4 inch Kickers' in then the JBL ...GTO 528's would also fit ......and they are --- 2 OHM speakers ___so an AMP will not be necessary...........just sayin..........The only place I know where you can still get them is E-Bay......................good luck ......Mike :thumbup:

mstella101
04-02-2015, 10:16 AM
So what did you do to modify the panel- not just circumference but depth-there sure isn't a lot of room there! btw looks great- is there a cover or are they exposed( hope that last part question doesn't sound dumb) thx

SpyderRx
04-02-2015, 02:19 PM