PDA

View Full Version : Trunk Spring

markusj
11-06-2008, 01:13 AM
http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=295&stc=1&d=1225951711

markusj
11-06-2008, 01:16 AM
Did this in 1 minute and no drilling.

markusj
11-06-2008, 01:20 AM
http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=296&stc=1&d=1225952321

http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=297&stc=1&d=1225952427

markusj
11-06-2008, 01:22 AM
Sorry so many post, I am still learning how this works.
Mark

Arachnid
11-06-2008, 09:39 AM
Please give an explanation of what you've done.
How is the spring held on then if you didn't drill a hole and put a screw through the bottom plate? Pictures unclear.:dontknow:
Is it just clipped around the edge?
Thanks,
Mike

markusj
11-06-2008, 09:58 AM
I loosened the bolt on left side (standing in front of spyder), there is a lip that slips down into platic spacer. I rolled spring around it and then tightened bolt back down.
Mark.

Arachnid
11-06-2008, 10:43 AM
Oh, okay,
Now if I can find a spring like that I'll be in business.
Maybe Lowes has one?
Thanks for the info. The thing that bothered me with the other spring mod. was the fact that ya had to drill a hole for the screw to hold it.

Mike :thumbup:

markusj
11-06-2008, 12:16 PM
Ya I felt the same way about drilling. That spring I just happened to have laying around in my. I am going to go to a local hardware store and get one a little stiffer.
Thanks Mark

Arachnid
11-08-2008, 04:31 PM
I loosened the bolt on left side (standing in front of spyder), there is a lip that slips down into platic spacer. I rolled spring around it and then tightened bolt back down.
Mark.
Hmm, my bolt just spins must be a nut underneath the trunk some where.

Mike:dontknow:

jwfranklin
11-08-2008, 05:21 PM
Hmm, my bolt just spins must be a nut underneath the trunk some where.

Mike:dontknow: