View Full Version : radio only seeks

dlby
11-20-2014, 11:43 PM
Howdy
I am new to Spyderdom & love it

2014rtse6
radio only seems to seek
not go up on # at a time

I want to hook up my portable blue tooth unit as my interface btween galaxyS5 phone & radio on Spyder.
the fm output on blue unit (tells me which station to go to
I need to listen to REO - Foghat & credence so please hep me

SpyderAnn01
11-21-2014, 12:11 AM
:welcome: I do believe that seek is all the radio does.

Ben Burped
11-21-2014, 12:28 AM
While the radio may not the best , it should do more than "seek". Make a list of your favorite stations and go see your dealer for a lesson on how to program your "presets" on your radio. These are all you can adjust while you are riding. There is a setting in the main menu preferences to select a region. Change this if the radio won't go to the correct tenths on the radio channel. Good luck and welcome.

dlby
11-21-2014, 12:54 AM
While the radio may not the best , it should do more than "seek". Make a list of your favorite stations and go see your dealer for a lesson on how to program your "presets" on your radio. These are all you can adjust while you are riding. There is a setting in the main menu preferences to select a region. Change this if the radio won't go to the correct tenths on the radio channel. Good luck and welcome.

I think I can do presets
but prob is it does not go 97.3 for example
that being one of stations my bluetooth will run through.
if there is (no signal it skips to a channell whith s signsl)
I have never owned a radio that would not go to each point?

dlby
11-21-2014, 01:05 AM
I think I can do presets

It will not go anywhere I want it to go
just to next Strong Signal
that to mr is not ability to (pre set)

IdahoMtnSpyder
11-21-2014, 01:06 AM
I think I can do presets