PDA

View Full Version : Just a Passenger For Now

Baileygirl
10-13-2014, 03:30 PM
Hello Lady Spyder Ryders

I am a newbie Spyder Ryder. My husband and I picked up our new bike at the end of September. So far I am having a blast! I thought that I would be fine with just being a passenger, but the more and more we ride, I know that come this spring I will want to get my licence and possibly my own Spyder. This forum is great, there is so much information to read.

PrairieSpyder
10-13-2014, 04:03 PM
:welcome:

If you've been lurking you know what we say: don't ride one unless you're ready to buy!

SNOOPY
10-13-2014, 04:07 PM
I'm not a lady, but can dogs post in this forum?

My wife thought she would want her own Spyder at first, but has come to just enjoy the ride without the worries or hassles of driving.

Still an open option to have her own, but hoping she will at least get her license and be able to drive the Spyder if the need ever arises for her to do so.

Leaving the ladies forum now....lol

SNOOPY
10-13-2014, 04:09 PM
Oh and welcome. :thumbup:

Leaving now....

Baileygirl
10-13-2014, 04:19 PM
Your right. I think it is a great idea for your wife and myself to get our licence just in case we need to drive it. I will get my licence next year. Enjoying being a passenger right now, but there is that little gremlin in me that wants her own.

Highwayman2013
10-13-2014, 05:04 PM
Try the group Girls on Spyders on Facebook.

ARtraveler
10-13-2014, 05:16 PM
Be careful what you wish for. :roflblack::roflblack:

Akspyderlady was one of those--I will NEVER get on that thing, and don't even think about me driving something like that.

Well...first season she rode over 10,000 miles as a passenger, and drove it about 100 miles. Next season, started driving mine while I drove my two wheeler. In July, of 2012, I had to get her one to drive on her own. 16,000 miles later...:roflblack::roflblack: