PDA

View Full Version : The current can of worms

PrairieSpyder
08-18-2014, 07:21 PM
If I was an armed police officer with the authority to tell someone to stop - like a 6'4" heavy-set guy - and instead he turned and come toward me and wouldn't stop, I'd shoot, too.

cuznjohn
08-18-2014, 07:30 PM
i totally agree with you, but time will tell what really happened, so far they found pot in his system. so we will see

bmccaffrey
08-18-2014, 07:39 PM
I don't know all the facts. State troopers were brought in to protect and restore order not join the rally and walk with them and take sides or be there spokesman. He should resign. People looting and nor being arrested not right.
Best thing Governor did bring in the National Guard. No partiality DO YOUR JOB:yes:

Bob Denman
08-18-2014, 07:43 PM
:agree: As well... If you let somebody that size get their hands on you... :shocked:
And I don't care if they're blackwhiteyellowbluepurplegreenorangemauvepeachvio letbrowntansandbeigeornoneofthedamnedabove...
...it's about obeying a direct order from a Police Officer... :thumbup:

Chupaca
08-18-2014, 07:58 PM
but only hope they will be able to find the truth. Letting it get this far out of hand make it harder...it should have never come to this..jmo...

ARtraveler
08-18-2014, 10:06 PM
We are not getting the whole story. I don't think the young man was as innocent as they are saying. He just came from stealing from a store and was probably "cop wary" to start with. It was also said that he and a friend were walking down the middle of the street blocking traffic when they were stopped.

Then, to use the incident as an excuse to loot stores, make attacks on the police. etc.

The provacatuers, and the rabble rousers are out in force. Even CNN is trying to stir the pot and suggesting that other demonstrations should be taking place in other cities.

bruiser
08-18-2014, 10:21 PM
I wish I could find the video i watched the other night. The guy hit the nail squarely on the head.

zavalza