PDA

View Full Version : is it the nanny?

quadfather
07-03-2014, 08:04 PM
i'm pretty new to my 2013 st-s , I have logged just over 500 miles on it . but I have many years of atv and snowmobile racing experience. so I feel very comfortable on it. my question is that I have been trying to get aggressive cornering with it. and it seems to shut off or hesitate in hard corners, it even seems to do it when pulling out of a side street around a corner hard in first gear. is that just nanny trying to keep things under control, or is it a hesitation or bog?

SpydermanCT
07-03-2014, 08:39 PM
It's the nanny keeping you in check. I find that leaning will help reduce the amount that the nanny kicks in at slow speeds but unfortunately she's in control.

Chupaca
07-03-2014, 08:47 PM
the nanny can be a handful. You have to learn a few tricks to get around her. Coming into the corners high and off the throttle will get you to the inside and straight enough to power out, coming in to the corners in a higher gear also confuses her. Tight corners are tough she puts on the brakes not much you can do there. Not to say you may need the yaw adjusted etc. I have maintained they should have settings...touring, sport and race...:roflblack::roflblack:

Bob Denman
07-04-2014, 08:44 AM
:shocked: Nanny can be a tough one... but she's also the one that'll save your bacon, if things get REALLY ugly! :yikes:

ARCTIC
07-04-2014, 10:13 AM
It is the Nanny slapping your hand. It's more constrictive when you have a passenger as there's a seat sensor in the rear seat that makes adjustments to the nanny's rules & regulations when it senses someone is riding along.

billybovine
07-04-2014, 10:35 AM
To know for sure look at the gage cluster a yellow light will be on while the nanny is stepping in.

quadfather
07-04-2014, 10:48 AM
To know for sure look at the gage cluster a yellow light will be on while the nanny is stepping in.