PDA

View Full Version : Micron resonating sound (ouch)

Sopher
07-28-2008, 10:33 PM
I admit I'm a newbie. We all were at some point right?

I bought the Micron Black to Silver fade slip-on and 90deg from No Magic Neon.

Install was easy. I was supprised by the very deep sound of the mufler. In fact it may be too deep for me. When I accelerate on the highway, I get this resonating tone that reverberates up into my full face modular Shoei Multitec helmet. After a a few days of commuting to my customers, the sound is starting to bug me and would give me head aches and ringing in my ears. Sometimes I like the bark, but other times, not when it's so low in the frequency range. I liked the immediate increase in power band and cooler running.

I swapped back to to stock for now. Anyone know of a baffle insert that can help me?

spyder13
07-29-2008, 05:30 AM
I have a carbin fiber Leo Vince that has a baffle for sale.

bjt
07-29-2008, 11:29 AM
I admit I'm a newbie. We all were at some point right?

I bought the Micron Black to Silver fade slip-on and 90deg from No Magic Neon.

Install was easy. I was supprised by the very deep sound of the mufler. In fact it may be too deep for me. When I accelerate on the highway, I get this resonating tone that reverberates up into my full face modular Shoei Multitec helmet. After a a few days of commuting to my customers, the sound is starting to bug me and would give me head aches and ringing in my ears. Sometimes I like the bark, but other times, not when it's so low in the frequency range. I liked the immediate increase in power band and cooler running.

I swapped back to to stock for now. Anyone know of a baffle insert that can help me?

I found out after the fact that this is a benefit to the Hindle over the Micron. As a person who has owned both exhausts told me, the Hindle barks when you get on the throttle but quiets down if you ease up. The Micron barks all the time.

Sopher
07-30-2008, 10:45 AM