PDA

View Full Version : Just Wondering

easysuper
10-24-2013, 03:55 PM
Recently purchased a new 2013 RT-S rode many years ago , got my endorsement in 69 , been off bikes for years , am NOT a wrench turner by any means . Do not like it and never will . Did not do a ton of research before buying , maybe should have :opps:. Now have 1200 miles of some great rides around my great PNW , including Crater Lake and the North Cal. Redwoods . My question to all you Spyder owners out there , If I'm not a mechanic how do I get all these must haves, (sway bars etc.) installed . Some of this stuff I can do , as I do have skills as I built my entire house myself , ( with help from the wife) but when I read about stacking blocks up like jenja to install a sway bar that is a must have, it make me wonder why a company like BRP would release a product that needs so much done to it after market , or am I missing something? So far I really love this bike an am planning a ride across country Newport OR Boston Mass Hwy. 20 next summer , but am wondering will this thing hold up or not ? Like I'm reading of the things catching on fire , nose diving , scary stuff. :shocked:Please enlighten me .:banghead:

Bob Denman
10-24-2013, 04:22 PM
Welcome to the Party!! :yes::ohyea::yes: :2thumbs:
The must-haves... http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/4/4_12_12.gif I would venture to say that if you've got the instructions and don't feel up to it; your dealer should know the bike well-enough to nail things into place for you!
That having been said; most of the best farkles take on a special value, that comes with the satisfaction of a job well-done! :thumbup:

Motorcycledave
10-24-2013, 04:31 PM
I sent you a PM