PDA

View Full Version : 13 vs 14

Gordo
10-14-2013, 04:46 AM
Hi I'm new to Spyders and the forum. First off I would like to say what a great forum this is. I have spent many hours on here trying to learn about the Spyder. I would like to thank all for the informative posts. After much reading and deliberation I have decided on a 14 Spyder RT Ltd. I will be making the trip to my dealer this week and putting down a deposit. We have pretty much settled on a price. I have a few questions regarding options on the 14 and I was wondering if someone has done this. I'm thinking of ordering the heated comfort seat when I place my order on the bike. Was a heated comfort seat available on the 13 model year. The info I'm finding seems to say the 13 had a non heated comfort seat as a option. I'm trying to find out how much of a dollar upgrade on a new factory order this would be. I know the dealer will have that info but I always like being one step ahead. I'm also thinking about ordering the tri-axis handle bar. For those of you that have it, is this a worth while upgrade? I'm hoping to save some money ordering it that way as opposed to buying it later as a add on. Thanks for any reply.

cuznjohn
10-14-2013, 05:12 AM
the 13 didn't have a heated seat option but it does have heated grips and heated rear hand rail grips. the price of the tri axial bars is kind of high, try sitting on a 13 and see how you feel. the bars are put on at the dealer so if you change your mind you can always do them later.

fastfraser
10-14-2013, 05:50 AM