PDA

View Full Version : Frunk not closing well

GMac
09-28-2013, 09:19 AM
Has anyone else had a problem with the frunk not closing well? I have a 2012 RT Limited (bought new in March). It used to close just fine but I find that now in order to get it to close (and latch) I really have to slam it pretty hard.

If anyone else HAS had this problem, do you know if there's some kind of adjustment to be made that's fairly simple (I am NOT a mechanic!)?

I have made certain that the lip liner (or whatever you call that rubber thing that goes around the seal) is seated well and that there's nothing anywhere to block it - and it doesn't make any difference if it's empty or full, I have the same problem.

Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer!!!
Gary

Magdave
09-28-2013, 09:42 AM
Has anyone else had a problem with the frunk not closing well? I have a 2012 RT Limited (bought new in March). It used to close just fine but I find that now in order to get it to close (and latch) I really have to slam it pretty hard.

If anyone else HAS had this problem, do you know if there's some kind of adjustment to be made that's fairly simple (I am NOT a mechanic!)?

I have made certain that the lip liner (or whatever you call that rubber thing that goes around the seal) is seated well and that there's nothing anywhere to block it - and it doesn't make any difference if it's empty or full, I have the same problem.

Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer!!!
Gary

Mine has only closed one way and that is lay it down and push on it in the center. It has never "drop closed".

Jim&Teresa
09-28-2013, 09:44 AM