PDA

View Full Version : please help enlighten me

cuznjohn
08-31-2013, 10:45 PM
hi folks as you might know i am new to the spyder, i liked the look of the bikes and the concept of riding on 3 wheels. i never did much research on them b4 i went and bought my 13 rt/s. first i noticed the bike was all over the road and i would come home exhausted from a ride, than i read about elka shocks so i bought and installed a set and also installed a air horn because the stock horn was kind of quiet. the elkas made a big difference but the bike still wandered a little. so than i read about bad ball joints on some bikes, and sure enough mine were set to be replaced but i had to ask the dealer because i was never told about them. it took almost 2 weeks to get the ball joints and during that time i read about the hemi joints, but mine are ok, than i notice when they assembled my bike they left off the 2 top plastic pieces that cover where the fuse boxes are and they can't find them and they are still on order.

so now a week ago i bring my bike in to ave the ball joints done and the first service, at that time they found a nail in my back tire and i decided to have the tire replaced being i only had 600 miles on the bike and didn't want to drive around with a plug in a brand new tire, we are still waiting on the tire so the bike is still in the shop. now i am reading about a recall on some bikes about a heat problem that might melt the brake reservoir, i see that one person from the states got a notice on this and asked my dealer today about it figuring my bike is there already so he might as well take care of it if my bike is one of the ones that need fixing, he said no.