PDA

View Full Version : New New Rider

maliamd
07-01-2013, 10:43 AM
Hello Everyone. I just purchased a 2013 RT/S. This is my first bike!! I am very new to riding and would appreciate any tips, suggestions, help etc. I will be taking a 3 wheel basic rider course for my license so that's a start. It has been a life long dream and a bucket list item to own a bike but being a mother, wife, and having a career took precedence over a bike. Now it is time for me so here I go!! :clap:

kinggeek
07-01-2013, 10:49 AM
Welcome to the best spot on the Internet for learning about Spyders. I'm not a Lady Spyder Ryder and hopefully don't get scolded for posting here.

I did he same thing, my 2011 rt-s was my first and I am 44. Now it has 30000 miles on it.

Congrats on he new ryde you will love it!

Jeriatric
07-01-2013, 10:54 AM
Welcome.

You may find this worth reading and saving for future reference.

http://www.spyderlovers.com/forums/showthread.php?41346-quot-Do-s-and-Do-Nots-quot-for-new-Spyder-owners&highlight=DO%27S+DONTS

jerpinoy
07-01-2013, 11:15 AM
:welcome: Make sure you check out the do and don't. Keep you owners manual at bay. Most of the answer of any questions are always on your manual. Other questions you may have can be posted here and I'm sure you'll be directed to the right way. Good luck and I'm glad you taking a training course. Take your time learning your new ride and enjoy the ride safely. God Bless.

PrairieSpyder
07-01-2013, 11:21 AM
:welcome: and :congrats: on your new Spyder! Not only is this the best place on the web for all things Spyder, but Maggie Valley is a great place to enjoy your ryde! Did you see all of us there in June?

maliamd
07-01-2013, 11:37 AM
:welcome: and :congrats: on your new Spyder! Not only is this the best place on the web for all things Spyder, but Maggie Valley is a great place to enjoy your ryde! Did you see all of us there in June?