PDA

View Full Version : New guy, with a pile of questions!

busa4mee
06-15-2013, 08:19 AM
Hey all, I'm brand new to the world of spyders. Right now I have an 09 hayabusa, which I love, and am looking for something that my fiance could drive as well.69881 The spyder has it all: can't tip it over, semi-automatic, alot of comfort options, and a sexy beast (like my busa). I took one out for a test drive today, a '13 RST I believe?69880 and had a blast! There were a few things that I wanted to check here before I made my choice...:
A. Are there different generations of these where everything is identical less a few cosmetic details? What years Mark the change?
B. I'm sure the RSS is what she would want, as it is the sportiest of the bunch, noticed the seats leave something to be desired compared to the touring editions, but they appear to be interchangeable? Is that so?
C. Don't get mad, I've been spoiled by the busa, but this thing seems a little poochy... is there a decent aftermarket for power gainers? Have people gone turbo yet? If not, I may have a great thread for you all this winter...
D. Are there people who remove the reaction control crap? Our make something so you can turn it off (for me). I hate that it slows you down in corners, and won't let you launch from a rolling burn out! Not that I do alot, but that should be my choice!
E. Any significant problem items with certain years to be aware of?

I'm sure I'll have more, thanks for the time. I'm sure I'll be a good addition to your group!

-Jesse

busa4mee
06-15-2013, 08:22 AM
Had to show

-Jesse

docdoru
06-15-2013, 09:56 AM
C. Don't get mad, I've been spoiled by the busa, but this thing seems a little poochy... is there a decent aftermarket for power gainers? Have people gone turbo yet? If not, I may have a great thread for you all this winter...