PDA

View Full Version : Newb looking to get a ST Limited

mseymour67
04-23-2013, 06:32 PM
Hello all.....I am new here, and looking for some feedback from Limited owners. I currently ride a Harley and saw a ST Limited yesterday at the local dealership.....and immediately fell in love with it. I was wondering if anyone made the jump from a two wheeler to the Limited and how they like it or don't like it. I have been eyeballing the Spyders ever since they came out, and I really think the ST Limited is going to be my new ride soon. Any feedback is welcome, as I am totally new to the three wheel scene. I look forward to reading all replies. THANKS

Chupaca
04-23-2013, 06:57 PM
I came from a sport wing to a roadster RS. Can't speak for RT's but the whole ryding a spyder is awesome. Have never looked back and don't miss it at all..test ryde one and you will see. Once you learn them you will love them...!! :ohyea:

BentGamer
04-23-2013, 07:37 PM
Welcome.
Just don't expect it to handle like your Harley, otherwise you might be a bit put off by it. To me the Spyder feels like a real fast Quad. The more you ride it the more fun it will be. Remember just "place" your hands on the bars. The Spyder will just about steer itself. Good luck and have fun.

SC Chill
04-23-2013, 08:14 PM
Came from a VTX1800. Cut my left finger off. Found the spyder. Bought an ST Limited about a month ago. Glad to be riding again after 2 1/2 years. Took about 10 miles to stop the motorcycle habits. Only have about 300 miles on her, but she is great. No clutch lever, no foot down, no worrying about your passenger shifting at a stop light, just ride. Even the Harley riders are interested in hearing about the ride. You won't regret your decision. Couldn't see going back to 2 wheels. Very happy with the ST.

The Wanderer
04-23-2013, 09:36 PM