PDA

View Full Version : Are we a little different?

Farmbanker
04-05-2013, 08:00 PM
My wife and I have been reading with interest the various posts about folks going to Spyderfest. While we are excited to go, we are also unable to be there on day 1 due to arrangements we need to make for our school aged children. It got us to thinking, how many people going to Spyderfest have children in grade school? This is my first attempt at doing a poll here so please forgive me if this flops badly. ;)

SpyderAnn01
04-05-2013, 08:05 PM
No kids here although I have four legged kids who need to have arrangements made for them when we travel. Quite often that is our biggest expense and worry!

Chupaca
04-05-2013, 08:33 PM
We do have grown kids, also have the four legged kind as we as an 90 year old that have to be taken care of. So we are not going this year the elderly one needs constant watching... :dontknow:

KCPete
04-05-2013, 08:37 PM
No kids here although I have four legged kids who need to have arrangements made for them when we travel. Quite often that is our biggest expense and worry!

Ditto here! 4 canines & 1 feline - we usually try to bribe, cajole, or threaten one or more of the 'kids' to take care of them for Spyderfest....and even when we have to bribe them, it's less than what boarding would cost! :shocked:

Ann, don't need a couple more, do you?? 2 Goldies, a mutt, and a dachshund...??? :yikes::yikes: (No, we didn't quite plan it this way...2 are 'rescues' of sorts...)

Spyder Monkey
04-05-2013, 09:55 PM
Can't make it to spyderfest but I do have a pre teen kiddo at home. I agree that this vehicle is less common among the younger crowd.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

Cavman
04-05-2013, 10:44 PM
I have a four legged critter and he is coming to SpyderFest. He guards the truck. Careful where you step/sit in there!
He doesn't always remember to use the litter box....sometimes I think it's on purpose.

Spydee8
04-05-2013, 10:53 PM