PDA

View Full Version : Riding position

LaughingHeart
04-20-2008, 01:07 PM
I have been riding double with my husband for over 20 years, and have loved it!! Then I rode a Spyder demo and I was hooked. I got her in December and wasn't able to ride until recently - we live in Minnesota and we've had a WINTER. I am having a ball riding her. I do have one difficulty, though. I am 4'10" tall with arms that match. Even though we put in the riser block, I have to lean forward a lot to reach the bars. That position in hard on my wrists and lower back. I am also 65 and my body doesn't like that position. Is there any way to bring the bars closer to me? I would appreciate any ideas!

Lamonster
04-21-2008, 08:04 AM
:welcome:

Matt at Kewlmetal is working on a bar setup that might be what you need.
http://www.spyderlovers.com/smf/index.php?topic=733.msg5981#msg5981

Last Spyder
04-21-2008, 08:19 AM
I went to the site and they were talking about the Air Shock. Nothing about the Handle bars. Is there still going to be the handle bars. I like that ride position.

Lamonster
04-21-2008, 08:31 AM
I went to the site and they were talking about the Air Shock. Nothing about the Handle bars. Is there still going to be the handle bars. I like that ride position.

If you look at the pictures you can see the bars they used.

Mad Matt
04-21-2008, 09:48 AM