PDA

View Full Version : Yoshimura exhaust on 2012 RSS

Goblyn Gyrl
02-21-2013, 06:06 PM
I have looked through all the old posts about the Yoshi exhaust and I am still confused on what else I will need to do to switch out from stock. I found lots of good advice but not a definite answer. I am interested in the Yoshi exhaust for my RS-S. What else (if anything) do I need.... air filter, power commander/juice box, any special instructions for tuning during installation? I am new to exhausts so any information or advise is very welcome!

Marker
02-21-2013, 06:18 PM
I have looked through all the old posts about the Yoshi exhaust and I am still confused on what else I will need to do to switch out from stock. I found lots of good advice but not a definite answer. I am interested in the Yoshi exhaust for my RS-S. What else (if anything) do I need.... air filter, power commander/juice box, any special instructions for tuning during installation? I am new to exhausts so any information or advise is very welcome!

Here is the link to the site
http://www.yoshimura-rd.com/s-2054-prod.aspx When I called them I was asking about my 2010 RT S and I was told that nothing else was required for engine mods, Just follow the instructions that come with the exhaust. But you can add the go fast goodies if you want to but not necessary.

arntufun
02-21-2013, 08:22 PM
Put it on and run it first........ it seems each Spyder does not react the same to exhausts. My HMF ran great at first and then I noticed popping once the temps increased during summer.

If it pops/backfires on deceleration than you might need a fuel controller to correct it. 02 mods worked great for backfire/pop, but they don't make them anymore. If you ever change to a performance airfilter than you would definitely want to add a fuel controller. It would run to lean without it once a performance airfilter/exhaust was added.

What made you choose Yoshi ??????

Goblyn Gyrl
02-21-2013, 09:18 PM