PDA

View Full Version : Adrenaline and anger.

bruiser
02-21-2013, 03:30 PM
Came home this afternoon, was in the truck. Kris was behind me in her car. She was stopping for the mail and I had my turn signal on to make a left in to the driveway when this woman in a Lincoln Navigator decided she wanted to pass. Mind you, there is a solid yellow line on her side of the road. I stopped short of the driveway, threw the truck in park and went back to speak to her. I asked her if she knew she was in a no passing zone, that she nearly hit me and my wife. She asked what I meant by a no passing zone and I showed her the solid yellow line. She claimed she didn't know what I was talking about and she was just going to go around me because I slowed down. I asked her where she got her license. I explained to her again that she was in a 45 MPH and no passing zone. She asked if I was a cop and that I had no right to stop her. I walked back to get her plate number at which time she drove around my truck and sped off saying see was going to go tell her husband. I told her to send him back. :yikes: :banghead:. This isn't the first time this has happened. :mad: Wonder if she'll send her husband. I can explain to him how stupid his wife is.

ARtraveler
02-21-2013, 03:36 PM
:popcorn::popcorn::popcorn:

When someone is as stupid as the person you encountered, no matter what you say or do, you really can't win. Doing nothing beyond what you already did is probably the best.

bruiser
02-21-2013, 03:49 PM
You're right. It's one of those situations where the attitude of the person just really makes the blood boil. Thank goodness my temper is not as bad as it used to be.

GloryRyders
02-21-2013, 03:54 PM
I've always have said "YOU CAN'T FIX STUPID":banghead:

currin20fan
02-21-2013, 04:00 PM
:shocked: What??? Glad it wasn't worse. Things like that get my blood boiling too. :lecturef_smilie:Its not good for the blood pressure, my friend. See you at spyderfest.

SpyderAnn01
02-21-2013, 04:00 PM