PDA

View Full Version : Driver Backrest-2013 ST

Halesangel13
01-03-2013, 03:18 PM
I am new to the Spyder. Just purchasing a 2013 ST-Limited. I would like to know how helpful those that have it installed find it? Can you actually lean against it while you are riding? Is there one for the 2013 ST? Any info is greatly appreciated.

Rando
01-03-2013, 07:17 PM
Contact these folks. http://www.utpr.com/

If they don't have one, they will work with you to make one. Best mod that I added to my 2011 RT.

congrats on your new Spyder!

JJW SpyderRider
01-03-2013, 07:48 PM
:welcome:

Trickie Dick
01-03-2013, 09:19 PM
I assume you are talking about a drivers backrest. I don't think BRP offers one since they don't for any other model. If's it for the passenger, then they probably do since one if offered for the RS.
BTW, where in Indiana are you located?

Halesangel13
01-04-2013, 06:15 PM
Trickie Dick,

Yes, I am talking about a driver's backrest. It appears that Utopia makes one for the driver. I am located in Madison, Indiana. It is about two hours from you. I go to Carmel from time to time. I have some friends that just bought a 30 acre estate there. Do you ride with others? I am looking for a group or friends to ride with.

Thanks,
Cathy

I assume you are talking about a drivers backrest. I don't think BRP offers one since they don't for any other model. If's it for the passenger, then they probably do since one if offered for the RS.
BTW, where in Indiana are you located?

Halesangel13
01-04-2013, 06:17 PM
Rando, thank you for the reply. Did you have it professionally installed? I see where Utopia has instructions posted. I am a little concerned about having someone cut into a brand new seat. Your thoughts?
Thanks, Cathy

Contact these folks. http://www.utpr.com/

If they don't have one, they will work with you to make one. Best mod that I added to my 2011 RT.

congrats on your new Spyder!

Spyderjockey
01-04-2013, 06:30 PM